American Elephants


“In Iran we don’t have homosexuals” by American Elephant
September 25, 2007, 1:56 pm
Filed under: Foreign Policy | Tags: , , ,

You’ve got to be kidding me, did he really say that? I’m sorry, but listening to the pathetic, dissembling response by Iranian terrorist, Mahmoud Amadinejad, to the in-your-face questions by Columbia University students in New York yesterday, I couldn’t help but be reminded of how another well-known figure might have handled the same situation:

Nathan ThurnAhmadinejad: In Iran we don’t have homosexuals like in your country. In Iran we do not have this phenomenon, I don’t know who has told you that we have it.

Student: Pardon me for saying this, but you seem defensive.

Ahmadinejad: I’m not being defensive! You’re the one who’s being defensive! Why is always the other person who’s being defensive? Have you ever asked yourself that? Why don’t you ask yourself that?

Student: Sir, this photograph was taken in Iran…

Ahmadinejad: I know that! Why wouldn’t I know that? It’s my country, I’m quite aware of that! [ looks at the camera ] Is it me? It’s him, right?

Student: Well, let me finish, this photograph shows two homosexual young Iranian men hanging from the gallows in Tehran…

Ahmadinejad: So, what are you saying?

Student: I’m saying you executed these young men simply because they were homosexual.

Ahmadinejad: Don’t you have capital punishment in the United States? You do too. In Iran there is capital punishment.

The man would be a joke if he weren’t so dangerous. God help the gays that are in Iran.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,423 other followers

