American Elephants


Having Fun With ObamaCare Parodies! by The Elephant's Child

ObamaCare was passed without input from Republicans, and without a single Republican vote. Ever since, Republicans have been attempting to defeat, dislodge, disparage, dump and repeal the noxious bill. The effort continues, but in the meantime, they are having great fun with parodies.  Here’s one from The News Junkie at Maggie’s Farm called “ObamaFlowers:”

(Receptionist) Hello, Welcome to ObamaFlowers. My name is Trina. How can I help you?

(Customer) Hello, I received an email from Professional Flowers stating that my flower order has been canceled and I should go to your exchange to reorder it. I tried your website, but it seems like it is not working. So I am calling the 800 number.

(Receptionist) Yes, I am sorry about the website. It should be fixed by the end of  November. But I can help you.

(Customer) Thanks, I ordered a “Spring Bouquet” for our anniversary, and wanted it delivered to my wife’s work.

(Receptionist Interrupting) Sir, “Spring Bouquets” do not meet our minimum standards, I will be happy to provide you with Red Roses.

Do read the whole thing, it’s a good one!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,433 other followers

