American Elephants


Forgive Me For My Inattention! by The Elephant's Child

03-01-sometimes-i-just-wanna-scream
Sorry about the light blogging. I have not been lolling on a sunny beach with a cold beverage. My broken foot has healed, I can wear shoes once again, and the neglected yard demands attention, right now!  Add veterinary appointments for 2 sick cats, doctors appointments, and I have been somewhat ignoring you, my beloved audience.

Besides, what does one say in an electoral year like this! Everyone is at everyone else’s throat. I have NEVER seen anything like this, and I’ve seen a lot of electoral seasons.  The comments sections on most blogs are downright vicious. Today it is in the high 80°s, and we in the Pacific Northwest who are not accustomed to much sun, retreat to the darkest corners with our electric fans in fear that our mossy backs will dry out and wilt.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“What does one say in an electoral year like this!” I am beginning to smile and just say “Fuck it all!”

Comment by alkidya

Stay tuned, I will explain.

Comment by The Elephant's Child




Leave a Reply

