American Elephants

Debates Get Easier If You Have the Questions In Advance, and Have Your Responses Carefully Prepared. by The Elephant's Child

Oh dear, Hillary was caught using a child actor to ask a question at a town hall in Haverford, Pennsylvania. A 15 year-old girl was supposedly “chosen at random” to ask a question of the former Secretary of State. Someone thought it a little pat, and decided to dig a little deeper. The “random” participant turned out to be Brennan Leach, whose father is Pennsylvania democratic State Senator Daylin Leach, who does indeed support Hillary’s presidential race.

Hi Madam Secretary. I’m Brennan and I’m 15 years old. At my school, body image is a really big issue for girls my age. I see with my own eyes the damage Donald Trump does when he talks about women and how they look. As the first female president how would you undo some of that damage and help girls understand that they’re so much more than just what they look like?”


“I’m so proud of you for asking that question. You are right — my opponent has just taken this concern to a new level of difficulty and meanness.  And, it’s shocking when women are called names and judged solely on the basis of physical attributes.

“My opponent insulted Miss Universe. I mean, how do you get more acclaimed than that?  But, it wasn’t good enough. So we can’t take any of this seriously any more. We need to laugh at it. We need to refute it. We need to ignore it. And we need to stand up to it.”

Turns out Brennan is the only one who spoke from a prepared script.

It has also been pointed out that Hillary has been given the questions in advance of interviews, so that she can be prepared with all the correct responses. She’s very concerned with tactics, but many of her responses leave holes the size of a bar door for a practiced debater to charge through. Sigh.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is the point where Trump needs to just come out and say, with Hillary present, “Yes, I will concede that I am a pig. Now that I have confessed to being a complete pig, let’s talk about (Benghazi, education, economics, the Supreme Court, the 2nd Amendment, etc., etc., etc….)”.

Comment by Lon Mead

Sounds good to me. Could you sign on as a speechwriter? I just watched a c-span (Feb 3, 2015) of Nancy Pelosi explaining economics in a speech at the Brookings Institute. Bad video and goofy transcript in little short paragraphs, but fascinating in its way. If this is what the Left believes, bipartisanship is not in the cards. They have a completely different vision of the world, and I guess the only answer is total war. At least they are at war, the Republicans are still trying to be bipartisan.

Comment by The Elephant's Child

Leave a Reply

