American Elephants


March 14th: Blue Skies and Sunshine! by The Elephant's Child
March 14, 2023, 5:18 pm
Filed under: Politics

Lots of blue sky and fluffy white clouds in this Seattle suburb. Just what we’ve been asking for. The farthest I can see from my second story window suggests slightly smoky air, which I blame on a lot of fires in neighborhood fireplaces, as there have been no fire trucks screaming up and down the main drag at the bottom of the hill. Traffic also seems mild. I think most everybody is more than ready for Spring. Warmer weather, blooms on trees and in gardens, change of seasons is very welcome in the Spring. Tired of rain and cold. Of course, this being a Seattle suburb, we are quite accustomed to rain. Doesn’t mean we like a lot of it. But we do have umbrellas, just in case.

I have lived in Seattle for over 50 years now. Before that. California, LA and Central Valley, the Peninsula and San Francisco. I am not fond of California, and given a choice would return immediately to Idaho or.Arizona, I wonder what percentage of Americans live in the state or the city where they want to be?

Very nice to have blue skies and fluffy white clouds. I still regard that as”normal.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment