American Elephants


April 28th, But it Doesn’t Seem Much Like Spring! by The Elephant's Child
April 28, 2023, 10:34 pm
Filed under: Politics

I’m sure other parts of the country are enjoying Spring, new flowers, baby birds, that’s what April is supposed to be all about, but Seattle is much influenced by geography, and our proximity to the Pacific Ocean. Seattle is located on Puget Sound, a saltwater arm of the Pacific Ocean to the West, and on the East side a very large freshwater lake. Lots of moisture, which has an impact on the climate.

I grew up in Idaho where we had very definite seasons. When the winter snow melted Spring appeared with sunshine and wild flowers, new bird’s nests, baby birds. Different kinds of wildflowers in their turn. Coastal cities don’t do that. (which is a constant frustration for me). I am always homesick. I like seasons. I always wonder how many of the American people do not live where they would choose to live. How many have been sent somewhere by their employers that they really do not like at all. We did a lot of corporate moves. I suspect that people do not like being moved around by their employers to places that they did not choose. I surely did not!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment